PDA

View Full Version : Help for n00b

gesikah
March 24th, 2003, 10:44 AM
I don't know if this is the right place for this or not. If not just do with it what you will. :-)

Believe it or not, I am completely new to online gaming, well pretty much to pc gaming in general. My game experience on the computer is limited to Zoo Tycoon and Snood.

So here is my question, does anyone know of some place that I can read up on online gaming etiquette? I mean some of it is common sense, like you don't quit the losing team and join the winning one. If it is 7 players against 3, you don't join the team with 7, etc. But I am sure there are very specific instances where a person could inadvertantly do something that appears butthole-y, when in actuality, they just don't know any better.

If anyone has any pointers, they would be greatly appreciated. :-)

LA_MERC_Sabre
March 24th, 2003, 10:49 AM
you could start with our rules forum, click on the link @ top of page. Basically don't be a butt head. If someone asks you to stop doing something (especially LAMERC's) then you are probably doing something wrong (at least when on our server). just have fun and remember that this is a family server.

LA_MERC_Mercy
March 24th, 2003, 11:35 AM
dont shot me...and you will do fine...:D

-=C.O.P.S=-KOrruptED
March 24th, 2003, 11:47 AM
yea don't kill Mercy, he'll call u a h4x0r and ban u :p
j/k Just remeber these are real people you are playing with, just because there's no real physical contact doesn't mean it gives you the right to act like a moron.

roXet
March 24th, 2003, 11:48 AM
Mercy, I don't think you'll have to worry about her shooting anybody for awhile. =)

LA_MERC_LaTech
March 24th, 2003, 12:17 PM
pwned... ;)

roXet
March 24th, 2003, 12:17 PM
tech, sun tzu r0x0rz!

gesikah
March 24th, 2003, 12:22 PM
Originally posted by roXet
Mercy, I don't think you'll have to worry about her shooting anybody for awhile. =)