PDA

View Full Version : How To Play?

Tracker
November 13th, 2002, 02:26 PM
If anyone would like to gives me some hints on CS,it would be greatly appreciated. I like the game alot, i just want to learn it alot more.
:blue:thanks mike

LA_MERC_Onji
November 13th, 2002, 02:40 PM
great guide for beginners:

http://csnation.counter-strike.net/view.php/csinfo/guide/

-FA- Th|3f
November 13th, 2002, 03:14 PM
god man MERCs keep getting new members i lose count of who these people are man.

LA_MERC_LaTech
November 13th, 2002, 04:27 PM
Jealous?

just messing with ya

Tracker
November 13th, 2002, 05:16 PM
I am a noob, but I will learn fast. he he.

Corona
November 13th, 2002, 06:16 PM
First pointer n00b is spelled with zeros.... w00t

Corona
November 13th, 2002, 06:40 PM
oh and this webpage will help you decode our messages.. http://www.imanewbie.com/dictionary/dic-main.shtml

Tracker
November 13th, 2002, 09:55 PM
Thanks man i won't make that mistake again. n00b lol j/k

LA_MERC_Cowboy_From_Hell
November 13th, 2002, 10:09 PM
Hint #1 Don't die.
Hint #2 Shoot at the other team
Hint #3 Repeat hints #1-2

Scott :D

Tracker
November 13th, 2002, 10:23 PM
I like your hints best of all. thanks Big_Brother

}{y|3ri|)
November 14th, 2002, 03:29 AM
rule #1 dont listen to BB....
rule #2 use your knife... guns are a waste of money and knife r0x0rs

w00t!

cd
November 14th, 2002, 04:09 AM
hybrid is right there

LA_MERC_Captain_Obvious
November 14th, 2002, 08:28 AM
on dark maps, make sure you buy a flashlight every round in case you need it.

;) j/k

just run around with your flashlight on so your teammates know where you are. lol

before you can expect to do decent in pub play -
learn the guns - how each one shoots, what guns to use for what situation etc.
learn the maps - know where the bomb sites are, the hostage rescue points, the choke points for rushes and major camping spots.