PDA

View Full Version : What file sharing program do you use?

Scorpius_Ogre
September 8th, 2010, 02:47 PM
Do you guys use Bittorrent? If not... whats your favorite file sharing application?

-Dave

LA_MERC_th33_r00k
September 8th, 2010, 03:04 PM
P2Onji

LA_MERC_Spark
September 8th, 2010, 08:38 PM
utorrent

LA_MERC_FragFood
September 8th, 2010, 10:00 PM
uTorrent as well.

LA_MERC_YellowDog
September 9th, 2010, 09:28 AM
Bittorrent is my friend, however I may be a little behind on whats the best application at this point.

Scorpius_Ogre
September 9th, 2010, 10:53 AM
I'm not sure if you guys remember me from the Counter Strike days. But I am a C++ software engineer living in the Hammond area. Anyway I have written a Bittorrent client application and I was hoping to find some people to beta test my application.

Give it a try and tell me what you think:

http://www.scattertorrent.com/downloads/scattertorrent.zip

Ignore my website.. its still under construction and I really suck at web design.

Btw... what games are you guys playing these days? Is the old CS server is still up?

LA_MERC_th33_r00k
September 9th, 2010, 11:57 AM
The Old CS server is not up any longer. Some of us still play CS:1.6 here and there.
I play CS:Source, L4D, L4D2, BF:BC2, BF2, Alien Swarm.

LA_MERC_Wetzny
September 9th, 2010, 12:13 PM
Welcome Scorpius.

BC2.

LA_MERC_Maverick
September 9th, 2010, 06:58 PM
Vuze (http://www.vuze.com) is my choice.

LA_MERC_FragFood
September 10th, 2010, 12:22 PM
I'm not sure if you guys remember me from the Counter Strike days. But I am a C++ software engineer living in the Hammond area. Anyway I have written a Bittorrent client application and I was hoping to find some people to beta test my application.

Give it a try and tell me what you think:

http://www.scattertorrent.com/downloads/scattertorrent.zip

Ignore my website.. its still under construction and I really suck at web design.