PDA

View Full Version : MCP

LA_MERC_eX1|eS' ch1|d
June 18th, 2007, 04:17 PM
Well I passed my 70-270 test today so I'm a Microsoft Certified Professional. Doesn't mean a whole lot yet but I'm glad the first test is over so I know what to expect on the rest of my tests. I'll be taking my 70-290 test in roughly 3 weeks and we started on the 70-291 book in class. 270 and 290 are pretty similar and stuff I felt comfortable with, but from 291 on it's all new.

LA_MERC_LaTech
June 18th, 2007, 04:48 PM
congrats Ex!

LA_MERC_sLingbLade
June 18th, 2007, 04:55 PM
congrats man! your on you way...keep going strong.

LA_MERC_M@lACHi
June 18th, 2007, 05:28 PM
Yeah man! Keep it going!

LA_MERC_johncst
June 18th, 2007, 08:12 PM
cool

LA_MERC_Skitsvelvet
June 19th, 2007, 06:43 PM
Congrats!!! Welcome Fellow MCP! :D

What are you taking for your electives?

I have my VMware Certified Professional (VCP) retake on the 2 July. I think I will do well this time around.

LA_MERC_eX1|eS' ch1|d
June 19th, 2007, 09:52 PM
These are the books I'm learning in class 270, 290, 291, 293, 294, 297, and 350.

LA_MERC_M@lACHi
June 20th, 2007, 08:53 AM
Congrats!!! Welcome Fellow MCP! :D

What are you taking for your electives?

I have my VMware Certified Professional (VCP) retake on the 2 July. I think I will do well this time around.

I am interested in this certification as where I work is eat up with VMWare virtual servers. Are you taking a class, or self study?

LA_MERC_Andyconda
June 20th, 2007, 08:57 AM
Well I passed my 70-270 test today so I'm a Microsoft Certified Professional. Doesn't mean a whole lot yet but I'm glad the first test is over so I know what to expect on the rest of my tests. I'll be taking my 70-290 test in roughly 3 weeks and we started on the 70-291 book in class. 270 and 290 are pretty similar and stuff I felt comfortable with, but from 291 on it's all new.

Did I catch a 9'er in there. Congratulations, I think?

LA_MERC_Wetzny
June 20th, 2007, 02:29 PM
Congratulations EX!