PDA

View Full Version : Armored Fury

LA_MERC_eX1|eS' ch1|d
January 11th, 2007, 06:54 PM
Recently I've started playing the AF booster pack again. Not many servers play these maps but I have found a dedicated AF server that I've been spending mass amounts of time on. Since I didn't work again today I put in a quality 6 hours of play time today, most of which was in the A10, Attack chopper, or Little bird. It shouldn't be long before I have my Helicopter Combat Badge, can't let Andy be the only one with that little baby.

Anyway for those interested in some flavor to your BF2 gaming experience here are the ip's to some servers.
Armored Fury: 69.65.15.175
Euro Forces: 69.65.15.194
Total Conquest: 69.65.15.197
Special Forces: 69.65.15.204

I believe they are based out of Germany but I get a middle 60's ping.

LA_MERC_Spark
January 11th, 2007, 09:24 PM
I need to get it...had it in my hand the other day, but put it back

LA_MERC_eX1|eS' ch1|d
January 11th, 2007, 10:15 PM
Playing the AF booster has gotten me back into wanting to play again. I was starting to get bored with the same old maps that every server plays. Hell I even played a little Euro Forces the other day just for some flavor. AF is the best add-on for BF2 though.

LA_MERC_Andyconda
January 12th, 2007, 11:57 AM
Oh I love AF to death but for some stupid ass EA reason my AF and EF say their installed but won't play. I can't uninstall since they're not showing installed but my stupid arse EA link says its ready to play, DAMN EA, DAMN YOU TO HELL!

LA_MERC_goose
January 12th, 2007, 01:04 PM
Andy, within the EA Link can you double click on the booster pack then click the play arrow?

Chi_Townz
January 12th, 2007, 06:42 PM
Andy, try removing the reg keys for the 2 and let it install again. It may work. I helped John with SF and it did the trick... let me know if it works.

LA_MERC_Diesel
January 13th, 2007, 07:59 AM