PDA

View Full Version : Veterans' Day

LA_MERC_LaTech
November 11th, 2004, 06:34 AM
On this day, the day set aside to remember those that have served our country in one of the armed services, it's good to be thankful for the sacrifices that our service men and women have made for the greater good of our country.

If you've served in one of the branches, I want to sincerely thank you for that, and may we all remember those who fell on the field.

LT

eNdOfBeGinNinG
November 11th, 2004, 06:39 AM
So who has off work on todays holiday?

LA_MERC_Dirge
November 11th, 2004, 07:00 AM
w00t for the Veteran's!

Thanks!

LA_MERC_RiverRat
November 11th, 2004, 07:15 AM
First off, as a veteran, I appreciate everyone (not just here in the clan) who thinks about us (veterans) and remembers us on this day each year. I can say this that when I was in Iraq during the Gulf War, everyone who was over there fighting could actually feel the prayers people had for us.

But you know what sucks? I have to work but you dont!

LA_MERC_Diesel
November 11th, 2004, 07:42 AM
:vet: :vet: :vet: :vet: :vet:

Yeah no doubt every Veteran should be off today, our real American Hero's!!!
I would certainly like, to personally, thank every member of our armed forces, and all those that have served to make our great country what it is, through out the ages.

LA_MERC_MadMAX
November 11th, 2004, 10:08 AM
I as well, want to send out a big thanks to all here who have served our country in one of the Armed Services.

And let us not forget the thousands of young men and women serving us right now in the middle east!

LA_MERC_Yankee
November 11th, 2004, 11:02 AM
:vet: :vet: